Client Resources

PAIN RESOURCES

INTRODUCTION TO PAIN

Understanding Pain in less than 5 minutes (YouTube video)

Retrain Pain (extremely short slides in 8 lessons)

Explain Pain (YouTube TedTalk)

Pain is Weird (lengthy article, but entertaining)

Low Back Pain Care and Treatment (YouTube video)

 

PAIN RELIEF TOOLS AND SELF CARE

Recovery Strategies Workbook

Pain Toolkit (website with more resources)

Pain and Injury Survival Tips (lots of suggestions on how to help with pain)

LOCAL RESOURCES

YOGA

Santoshawww.santoshaforeverybody.com  All the classes are excellent. My favorite is Wednesday’s Yin.

Turtles Yoga & Wellnesswww.turtlesyoga.com Tons of classes and they have an indoor salt water lap pool

 

PHYSICAL THERAPY

Ben Barnes at Concentra – 2225 NW Town Center Drive, Beaverton (503) 726-1021. He takes health insurance.

 

BEAUTY

Thao at www.thaosalonstudio.com She does it all- hair, skin, nails. She is talented and super outgoing. You’ll have fun, I promise

Marie Epsey at Twyst Salon in Beaverton. She books her own appointments (541) 915-9180. Also very talented with a lovely personality.

 

RESTAURANTS

Bethany’s Table www.bethanystable.com

Brooklyn Trattoria https://www.brooklyntrattoria.com I love everything

The Meating Place www.meatingplace.com The daily special at the café will leave you speechless. And grossly full.

Amelia’s www.ameliasmexicanfood.com The best Mexican food and the best margaritas (no mixers!)

 

BAKERIES

Decadent Creations www.decadentcreations. Ohmygosh the best sweets and desserts ever!

 

WINERIES

Montinore Estate www.montinore.com My absolute favorite

Kramer Vineyards www.kramervineyards.com. They have sparkling!

Torii Mor Winery www.toriimorwinery.com

 

WORKOUT ADDICTIONS AND RECREATION

Western Bike Works www.westernbikeworks.com on NW 17th in Portland. I can’t say enough good things about these people. I went in there hapless and ignorant for a road bike and a trainer and came out a pro.

Portland Running Company www.portlandrunningcompany.com in Beaverton. The only place I buy my running shoes.

Next Adventure for paddle sports www.nextadventure.net You’ll leave there smarter and with a kayak. Rightfully so.

StarCycle www.starcycleride.com Spinning in the dark to loud dance and hip-hop music? Um, yes please.